You can schedule posts to be shared at a specific time and date to some social media platforms such as Twitter and LinkedIn.
You can schedule your share to be completed at a specific time and date. The time is set according to your computer's timezone:
After choosing a date and time and clicking 'Schedule', if you then change your mind about the share, you can always remove the scheduled share by navigating to your own shares at "View my Insights":
You will see a full list of all your shares and on the top you can see the heading 'Show X scheduled posts'. Clicking on this will display all scheduled shares that have yet to be shared.
You can easily delete the share you have scheduled by clicking the 'Remove' button as seen below:
If you still wish to share the post or just want to schedule it for a different time, you can always remove the scheduled share and re-schedule it to your preferred date and time. You are not able to edit the time that your post is being shared, if you want to change the time you will have to reschedule the post again.