In a situation where all employees must read an essential piece of content, you can always ask for a read confirmation from them.
This can be done during the post creation phase where you will see the following option, and this is available for all post types (article, link, video and image):
If this option is selected, it will require each user to confirm that they have read this particular post. This can be useful in situations where you want to ensure that everyone has read the post.
The users will then see the following on their post-feed:
Once they open up the post, they will see the button below the post that they can click to confirm that they have read the content.
As it can be important to know which users have read the post, the author the post has the ability to export a list that will show which users have already read the post and who might have not yet seen it.
Please note that only the author of the post has the ability to export this file.