As a Company or Group Admin, you are able to invite people to join your company's Smarp domain. Inviting users to join is simple and this guide will walk you through the steps.
You can also allow people to register for an account themselves with a corporate email address or phone number. (Please note that the phone number authentication feature is only visible if it has been enabled for your company Smarp domain.) You can read more about the difference between invitation and registration in the Invitations & Registration Settings article.
Before inviting your first users to the platform, make sure you have setup Channels, created some content, checked all the Settings for your domain and created Groups and/or Teams. This will ensure that new users have a smooth and easy onboarding onto your Smarp domain. For assistance during the setup process, reach out to your company's dedicated Customer Success specialist from Smarp.
How do I invite users to join my Smarp domain?
- Navigate to the Users tab from the top menu bar and click on the Invite colleagues-button:
- Choose which Group in your Smarp domain you want to invite users to. Please note that if you are a Group Admin, you can only invite users to your own group whereby this option is not available to you.
- Next, you can either input their email address or phone number in the provided field or upload a .csv file containing the email addresses or phone numbers.
- At this point, you can also choose which Teams the users should belong to, if any.
- On the next step, you can choose a role for your invitees. The roles you can select from include might include User, Group Admin and Company Admin. (Please note that if you are a Group Admin, you can only select between User and Group Admin.) You can learn more about the different roles in Smarp here.
- Lastly, you can write an invitation message to the people you are inviting. This will be included in the invitation email alongside any invitation signature that you or your Company Admins have set for your Smarp domain. You can read more about the invitation signature in the Invitations & Registration Settings article.
- When you are ready to send the invitations, you can click the Start Inviting X Colleagues-button to send out the invitations immediately. Alternatively, you are able to Schedule the invitation to be sent at a later date and time. The date and time are based on your computer's timezone.
When you have sent the invitations, you are done! Simply wait for the users to accept the invitation and set up their Smarp accounts. You can familiarize yourself with how users receive and accept invitations here.
A reminder to the invitation is automatically sent out 24 hours after the original invitation was sent, in case the user has not yet accepted the invitation.
Advanced Invites: Sent and Scheduled Invitations
As an Admin, you are able to see all of the Sent invitations and Scheduled invitations under the Advanced Invites-option under the Users tab
From here, you are able to send reminders or cancel any invitations. Once an invitation is cancelled, the link in the invitation will no longer be valid and the user cannot accept the invite. You are also able to action a scheduled invitation to be sent immediately rather than at the time you originally chose.
Referral Invites: Invitations sent by Users
If your company Smarp domain allows users to be able to invite colleagues as well, you can see the invitations that users have sent under the Referral Invites-option under the Users tab. From here, you are also able to send reminders or cancel any invitations.