As a Company or Group Admin in Smarp, you are able to edit, move or remove users from your company Smarp domain. This guide will show you how to do each of these in turn, so that you can effectively manage your user base.
Admins can edit users' First and Last name, their email address or their role. To edit a user, find them in the Users list and click on the pen icon on the right side of their profile row. When you are done editing the user, click Update and the information will be updated.
The role Sharer refers to a regular User, but the role can also be changed to either Company or Group Admin. You can learn more about the different roles in Smarp here.
Users have to be edited individually in Smarp, meaning you cannot edit multiple users at the same time.
Please note that users can only be moved if your company Smarp domain has Groups.
Company Admins can move users from one Group to another Group within their Smarp domain. To move a user, find them in the Users list and click on the briefcase icon on the right side of their profile row. Then all you have to do is choose the group you want to move the user to and click Move users.
Multiple users can be moved to the same group at the same time. To move multiple users at once, select all the users in the Users list that you want to move to a specific group and click the briefcase icon that appears at the top of the Users list.
Note that all the selected users will have to be moved to the same group. If you want to move users to different groups, you will have to move them separately.
Admins can remove users from their company Smarp domain altogether, for example if an employee leaves your company. To remove a user, find them in the Users list and click on the trash icon on the right side of their profile row. A warning window will appear asking you if you are sure you want to remove the user(s), if you are click Yes, delete users for the action to be done. Alternatively, you can change your mind and choose No, keep users.
Multiple users can be removed from Smarp at the same time. To remove multiple users at once, select all the users in the Users list that you want to remove and click the trash icon that appears at the top of the Users list.
Removed users cannot be restored. All the user's points and reactions in Smarp will be deleted as well when the user is removed. Any posts that the user had created before being removed will remain in Smarp until they are archived or deleted.
Users are also able to delete their own Smarp accounts if they want. You can read the instructions for how this can be done here.